imworried.diaryland.com
from school vol 1.
s.e. - 12:25 a.m.

So Grandma Grunow died last night. I find it interesting that it was her first day in the assisted living thing, and she's dead. I'm not suggesting foul play, but I guess there was a reason she didn't want to be in a nursing home. And she wasn't actually in a nursing home, she was in assisted living, which to my understanding is: you have your own room and someone checks up on you, etc. Which isn't what she needed, she was basically having that at home, and she actually wanted to be at home. It's what she needed, but that's not what she got. You know, it must be distressing to loose both of your parents within a month of each other, from different causes. I don't think I could handle it.

Sage wants me to go to the TBR show in Minneapolis on the 27thm but unless I'm totally off, that's on a thursday. (edit: it's actually the 29th, a saturday) so I probably won't go. I really want to go to Warped but the Minneapolis, Milwaukee, and Chicago dates are August 1st, 2nd, and 3rd, and I'm on vacation all three. So then only one that I could ever possibly go to is the Detroit date, but that's a total longshot. It would be awesome if I could, because Ahron and Amanda might be there, and Chelsey is for sure going to be there, so I could totally meet up with her. Also, the Michigan date is one of the 5 dates on Warped that Madina Lake is playing, so I would get to see Madina Lake, Mayday Parade, We The Kings, Forever The Sickest Kids, etc. Maybe I can get my mom or dad to give me an early b-day present and Sage and I can go to Madina Lake, because that would be so amazing. I don't think she actually likes Madina Lake but they put on the most amazing live shows. Maybe if I pay for most of it she'll do it.

Cost Calculation:
to Milwaukee
6 Hours, 360ish miles
Lets say gas is $3.24, and Sage's car gets 35mpg. 35x10=350, we'll round down. $3.24x10=$32.40+10 miles+getting lost x both ways = $70 in gas. The tickets cant be that much.

Or to Chicago.
+120 miles, we'll just say 4 gallons of gas, so +12 per rway, $94 in gas. So I'll have to get a little more money, but it's plausible. And it would be....amazing. But the thing is getting Sage to do it, plus who the hell knows if Sage's car gets anything CLOSE to 35mpg. And then there's getting Sage's mom to let her take the car AND miss a day of school.

I could try to get Graham to drive, bit his mom would be even less likely than Sage's mom. And then I can get someone else to come, Jus & Marika if it's Sage, Jus if it's Graham, so I don't have to pay as much. It can work! I'd rather go to Warped in the summer, but that's a pretty big longshot.
I would FREAK OUT if I was able to go to either or both.

Happy St. Patricks, National Excuse to Get Smashed (or be Irish, oh wait that would kill a normal person) Day. Rafer Alston had something like 8 or 9 threes against the Lakers, and the Lakers lost. People are freaking out in Lakerland, wanting people to be signed because we've lost two games in a row.

I find that I ALWAYS, no matter what, get that pit in my stomach when I go to the office. No matter what. Even if I know I didn't do anything wrong, I'm still thinking..."Oh shit, they caught me." I hate going to the office because (at school atleast) I'm a good kid. Out of school it's a whole different story, but we're not going to get into that.

I need my Projekt Revolution pictures of my moms computer and on to Flickr and YouTube. I also need to get Jus and Marika and Sage's videos, so I can put THEM on YouTube too.

I need a new pair of Vans, kinda badly. I like the skeletal foot ones, but I lost them.

prev / next